1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Akira Top Tier

Discussion in 'Akira' started by kiko17, Apr 3, 2016.

1. kiko17

kiko17 Member

I am new to the scene and I hear that tiers are not important as they are in other games. That being said I hear Akira is the best in the game. What makes him the best? I currently maining Lion and Shun is my secondary. But, Akira I like a lot. I want to get my fundamentals good then I may seriously consider Maining Akira.

Citrus likes this.
  2. Seminasuke

Seminasuke Well-Known Member

XBL:
    Seminasuke
    The better Akira.

[​IMG]

beanboy likes this.
  3. Myke

Myke Administrator Staff Member Content Manager Kage

PSN:
    Myke623
    XBL:
    Myke623
    @kiko17 main reasons are that he yields great return on many of his relatively safe 46P and 666P (CH) combo starters, has decent throws, great Guard Break ability, monstrous near a wall, and pretty strong half-circular options. He's susceptible to back dash and successful evades though.

For beginners, Akira's high execution requirement may prove a little too demanding, and even daunting, at first. But like with anything, practice makes perfect.

More info on tiers here: Latest VF5FS Tier Lists

BlackGeneral and G0d3L like this.
  4. kungfusmurf

kungfusmurf Well-Known Member

Don't use him, he's a waste of time.

beanboy likes this.
  5. G0d3L

G0d3L Well-Known Member

@Myke explained it perfectly.