1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Character Match-Ups/Strats

Discussion in 'El Blaze' started by daRockReaper, Oct 9, 2012.

1. daRockReaper

daRockReaper Shadow Hammer MADNESS Bronze Supporter

PSN:
    daRockReaper
    XBL:
    daRockReaper612
    I've been playing for 2 months or so as Blaze and have found myself hitting a bit of wall against characters I haven't seen in a while. I know VF is a lot more about getting used to player playstyles, but are there any moves/stances/strings we should look out for? Such as Wolf's elbow (the one a few Wolfs spam) that looks like a high sabaki-able high, but is actually a mid.

2. AnimalStaccato

AnimalStaccato Well-Known Member

There are people that know a lot more about other characters than me. However, the best advice I can give is that if you get beaten by a specific move then go to dojo>free training and use the record mode and detailed stats to find a way to counter it. In order to find out what the move is, just ask the guy you're playing against (he might be able to save you the dojo trouble) or just go through the other chars move list till you find it. That's my way of dealing with it.

Seidon likes this.
  3. nou

nou Well-Known Member

First, how is your defense? I hate to say it but maybe you should answer that, then hit up the character sections to see why people are favoring with said character and why then you can apply your defensive counters to those situations.

I've been working on mine all day, as the stuff I lose to is stuff I know how to defend against but don't, since it's not muscle memory yet.