1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Jacky - Complete Noob, need help

Discussion in 'Jacky' started by SFS, Apr 15, 2004.

1. SFS

SFS Member

I picked up VF4 evo a few days back and want to get into it but need somewhere to start, I picked Akira at first but discovered he is to linear and hard to use at a beginner levels so i moved onto Jacky instead

Ive played many fighting games before so i dont need the basic notations etc, just plain strats to make me a better player

[4][P][1][P] - I use this alot and i find it comes out really fast and recovers fairly well

[6][6]+[K] - i tend to use this a fair bit when im out of jab range and it deals alright damage

[P][P][P] - i tend to use this the most in my game, but it all hits high and i know it isnt going to last long against good comp

[P][P][6]+[P][P][2]+[K] - i use this occasionaly as well but i find these type of strings are easily avoidable as well

anyway those are the main scrub moves i use so as you can see i need helpful info so dont let me down /versus/images/graemlins/grin.gif

2. LM_Akira

LM_Akira Well-Known Member

3. SFS

SFS Member

Yeah i already found the Jacky section earlier on but found most of the threads to vague for me to understand...i suppose ill go check the strat guide out though before i come and make a useless thread

4. Robio_kun

Robio_kun Well-Known Member

I don't actually use jacky but my advice is to watch some replays, either from the game disk or download them from this site. They should give you some ideas about how other people play jacky and you can use what you like.

Robin

5. SFS

SFS Member