1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

MOves that dont throw clash

Discussion in 'Lion' started by Mackfactor, Aug 21, 2009.

1. Mackfactor

Mackfactor Well-Known Member

PSN:
    Vf5sega
    What are they for lion?
    And what is a good time to do P+K.. any setups? can i do this at disadvantage to go under highs mids? etc

2. erdraug

erdraug Well-Known Member Content Mgr Vanessa

XBL:
    erdraug
    That's a nice question, Lion's got so many moves that don't throw clash that it would be very nice to hear from a real Lion player what they think. I am no Lion expert myself but i fumble with him from time to time and here's what i've come up with:
    • If i think the opponent will definetly throw i go for [4] [4] [K] hoping to score a float.
    • If i think they'll mix it up between a throw and a high attack any of Lion's low attacks will do.
    • If i think they'll mix it up between a throw and low punch (or any another low) i go for [8] [K].
    • If i think they'll mix it up between a throw and a mid i go for [1] [P].
    As far as [P] [+] [K] is concerned... sorry, i don't have the slightest clue [​IMG]

3. Manjimaru

Manjimaru Grumpy old man

PSN:
    manjimaruFI
    XBL:
    freedfrmtheReal
    After quick test, following moves do not clash with high throws in -8 (I used blocked [​IMG][6][P] to test)

[2][P]
    [4][4][K]([P]+[K])
    [2][K]+[G]
    [2][K]([K])
    [2][P]+[K][4]
    [4][4][P]
    [4][3][P]
    [1][P]([P])
    [4][4][K]+[G]
    [3][K]+[G]

An added interest: Lion can tech-crouch high throw in -8 with [2][P]+[K]+[G]

Following moves specifically DO clash and therefore are not anticlash moves:
    [8][K]
    [1][K]
    [1][K]+[G]