1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Sarah's Flamingo

Discussion in 'Sarah' started by Shaolin_Hopper, Apr 19, 2004.

1. Shaolin_Hopper

Shaolin_Hopper Well-Known Member

First time posting here. (waves). I heard a few good things about VF4:EVO, so I went out and bought the disc a few weeks ago. I'm not a newbie to fighting games, but this is the first VF game I've gotten into, mainly because of the great Tutorial modes the game has. What looked like gibberish and unintelligible move priorities in previous versions has been explained very well.

Well, I picked Aoi for my first character to learn. She's not exactly the best player to pick up while fighting against a computer, since she's designed to take advantage of opponent's predictable timing, etc etc. Despite this, I do ok against most opponents, but the moment Sarah goes into Flamingo, I get my buttocks kicked.