1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Shun's setups

Discussion in 'Shun' started by Gefen, Oct 19, 2008.

1. Gefen

Gefen New Member

Yo, actually i'm new to shun, and don't even have vf5 at home, only evo for the moment. but now some of my friends got ps3 with vf5 so I try to adjust somehow to the new game (and on pad since i don't have ps3 stick yet ><).
    Since i go with a new controller this time i decided to pick a new character (shun right?) instead of my old stick character (Vennesa).
    What always draw my attention to him was the brain fuck potential with him, with his stance and such. anyway i can't confirm a thing now, so i just play with the theory. and as i know, VF5 is already kinda old, so forgive if i talk about old stuff or already known.

the first thing i thought about was /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif + /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/k.gif, /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/k.gif, /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/g.gif + /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif + /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/k.gif(stance, forgot the name =\), /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif + /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/g.gif - this seems like a nice throw setup (does is escapable?), but haven't found yet a good mid to mix it up with, and when they can crouch and do back throw, it's gotta be one hell of a mid..

/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/d.gif/ /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/u.gif+ /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/g.gif+/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif+/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/k.gif, /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif, throw, seems nice to when u can mix it with the 2nd /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif, any flaws here?