1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Starting out with Goh #4- Sideturned

Discussion in 'Goh' started by Modelah, May 3, 2014.

1. Modelah

Modelah Well-Known Member VFDC Translator Content Manager Taka

PSN:
    Modelah
    Note: This post is the fourth of seven written by Midi and translated by Modelah.

Midi's VF5FS Beginner's Blog post

1. How complete beginners can win! (part 1)
    2. How complete beginners can win! (part 2)
    3. Sabaki moves
    4. Sideturned
    5. Ringouts
    6. Goh vs. Goh
    7. The Wall Game

4. Sideturned
    Sideturned situations are a major part of the game but quite confusing, so for beginners I'd like to separate this into 2 areas; sideturned offense and sideturned defense.

Sideturned: Offense
    When the opponent is sideturned:
    1. if you think they'll abare with attacks, use [K].
    2. if you think they'll guard, use [6][6][K][+][G]:[P][+][G] or a throw.
    3. if you think they'll evade, use [K][+][G] or [6][6][P][+][G].
    4. punish when you have the chance.
    1. If you think they'll abare with attacks, use [K].
    When the opponent is sideturned, your attack/throw nitaku game is still fearsome. Throws have a small drawback though, more on that later. If the opponent abares and [K] counter hits them (side CH gives a blue flash effect) you'll get a crumple, allowing you to combo them.
    Combos:
    [K](side CH), [9][P][+][K], [4][P][+][K], [4][6][P][+][K][P][6][P]
    [K](side CH), [9][P][+][K], [4][6][P][+][K][P][6][P]- against Taka​