1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Starting out with Jean #1

Discussion in 'Jean' started by Modelah, Mar 21, 2014.

1. Modelah

Modelah Well-Known Member VFDC Translator Content Manager Taka

PSN:
    Modelah
    Note: This was written by Hima Jean and translated by Modelah.

Hima Jean's VF5FS Beginner's Blog post

Hello there, I'm Hima Jean, a Jean player from Tokyo. I've been playing VF for about 3 years now. People have often told me I'm easygoing, witty and extremely good-looking, and they're absolutely correct. I'm a college student too, by the way.

A lot of you are probably thinking that a typical VF player is some nerdy old guy, but if a strapping young man like myself can play VF, then so can you!

Jean's Characteristics
    Jean first appeared in VF5R, and with quotes such as 'Looks like I'm the best after all,' and 'I'll fill your life with despair!' -you can see he's bit of a punk-ass. Tall, handsome and brimming with boyish charm are common traits Jean and I share.

Jean's size means he's quite heavy, a characteristic that means the combo damage he takes after being launched is lower than some lighter characters. Comparatively, the combo damage he can inflict is quite high. Though he has a good balance of offense and defense, the lack of variety in his moves is a weakness, most likely due to him being a newish addition to the cast.