1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Daredevil + Pheonix Ranks

Discussion in 'Quest, Kumite and Items' started by XtremeGOH, Sep 21, 2003.

1. XtremeGOH

XtremeGOH New Member

I Heard in this Guide on Gamefaqs.com In the Ranking System there was 2 ranks We Couldn't Get.
    Daredevil and Pheonix Ranks.

The Daredevil Rank is someone Named Napoleon Who Uses Jack and Pheonix Rank is someone Named Oshu Akira Who uses Akira.

Please Reply if you Faced These 2 and how you Face them Thanks

Wink Wink I'm a Newbie

2. Kimble

Kimble Well-Known Member

If i remember correctly, they both can be found in the last arcade (east) in the quest mode.

3. Kapu

Kapu Well-Known Member

they are special characters. you can probally meet them in last 3 arcades or in W.M.A.C.II.

4. FuSionX

FuSionX Member

Might as well mention this now:

Daredevil = Ohsu Akira
    Phoenix = Napolean

You had them switched around... /versus/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

5. GTO

GTO Well-Known Member

I met them both in the last arcade. Does anyone know which arcade Bunbunmaru is in? hes the only player missing from my list

6. PGhacker

PGhacker Well-Known Member

Bunbunmaru is in the second last arcade.

Just on the side note : You can get yer character to Phoenix or Daredevil rank by using gameshark

7. GTO

GTO Well-Known Member

Alrighty, thanks

8. Aoi_Mei

Aoi_Mei Well-Known Member

Actually you can face BunBunMaru anywhere there is champion titled opponents.

9. Snake_Eater

Snake_Eater Well-Known Member