1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

I WILL MAKE YOU FISHERS OF MEN

Discussion in 'General' started by samtheseed, Nov 4, 2007.

1. samtheseed

samtheseed Well-Known Member

PSN:
    The_Beggar_So
    XBL:
    Shun is Drunk
    Bro! I just played this Lei-Fei guy on Ranked VF, he was a total noob and I almost lost with his cheap tactics. Then I create another match and he plays me again, AND WINS! I was so pissed man, and I thought how bad i wanted to curse him out and give him some shit, but i thought to myself "Damn, this guy sucks. I should teach him instead... He'll be my pupil, and after he's done with my training I'll send him out to the world to destroy" (No lie i was in a little Fu Manchu moment) Anyways, then it hit me... Instead of putting players off when you see a noob, we should invite them to player matches and teach them. Train them, and then THEY will do the same for others, and in that manner VF will spread to the nations. Yea so lets do that!

2. Cigar

Cigar Member

Or, maybe you should be more worried about why you lost to someone using such scrub tactics.
    And in experience online with DOA4, people don't like to be trained unless they ask for it.
    Some are actually offended.

3. samtheseed

samtheseed Well-Known Member

PSN:
    The_Beggar_So
    XBL:
    Shun is Drunk
    I did ask myself that, and the only answer i got was that i got clouded by my fucking anger and lost.

4. Gallows_AGUT

Gallows_AGUT Well-Known Member