1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

need brad advice versus keep-away

Discussion in 'Brad' started by erdraug, Oct 2, 2008.

1. erdraug

erdraug Well-Known Member Content Mgr Vanessa

XBL:
    erdraug
    First of all i'd like to say i'm new to VF5 Brad. I did try to learn him in Evo and quit. For the record i think he seems stronger than before.

So yesterday i was playing on XBL against Dai Bison's Kage. I was getting my ass whopped and normally i wouldn't mind because afterall he is a better player than me. But then i stumbled across some other random Kage players on XBL and still couldn't manage to win. Then against some shun and jacky players. XBL is funny sometimes, strings me up with the same character, some days are Aoi and wolf days, others are kage and shun days.

Anyway, seems like i have a major problem dealing with keep away tactics.

Whenever my kage opponent scores the first hit he can safely sit back, wait to see me move in to even the score and then do cartwheel/flopkick/some other move with heavy damage and lots of active frames.

Brad seems like he needs to be "in your face" to deal his damage and i don't know how to get inside my opponents personal space if he doesn't want me to. I tried searching Brad's subforum but the only move ralative to range and spacing was this one which unfortunately talks about Brad's own keep away game. Which, while interesting, is useless if i'm at disadvantage trying to move in before the timer runs out.