1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Suggestions for buying a new stick

Discussion in 'Joysticks and Other Controllers' started by SanFran_MAN, Sep 25, 2012.

1. SanFran_MAN

SanFran_MAN Well-Known Member

PSN:
    Tsumaki_Kid
    XBL:
    Tsumaki Kid
    Well I've been using a basic Hori Fighting Stick VX for about 2 or three months ever since VF5FS came out, and now I'm debating on what brand, and type I should get cause I play a little street fighter as well, but no one plays with only six buttons on their fight sticks. Anyways If you can give me any suggestions on the best fighting stick to buy that would be appreciated.

2. Unicorn

Unicorn Well-Known Masher Content Manager Wolf

PSN:
    unicorn_cz
    XBL:
    unicorn cz
    Mad catz Tournament Edition I will say

3. Seminasuke

Seminasuke Well-Known Member

XBL:
    Seminasuke
    Finding a quality stick with all Sanwa parts is easier than it's ever been since SF4 came out.

On the top of the list is probably the Eightarc Fusion due to being dual-modded right out of the box. However, if you don't want to spend that much and only plan on playing on Xbox, your old friend Hori still has the Real Arcade Pro VX SA and the new HRAP VX SA Kai. And ofcourse, there's always Madcatz and their popular line of sticks.

4. DomAug

DomAug dom Content Manager Lion Bronze Supporter

PSN:
    domaug
    pretty much what Seminasuke said.