1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Top 5 best moves in the game?

Discussion in 'General' started by cmase1989, Aug 21, 2014.

1. cmase1989

cmase1989 Well-Known Member

Me and a friend where discussing this the other day, i'm fairly new to the game and curious what others would have to say. Anyways(in no particular order):

1: Jean's 66p
    2: Akira's 666p
    3: Akira's Guardbreak
    4: Shun's 214p+k (mid launcher thats positive on block)
    5: Vanessa's 9p in OS(superman punch)

other notable moves are Vanessa's 1p in DS and Wolfs Burning Hammer

What are your oppinions on the best moves in VF?

2. Combolammas

Combolammas Sheep

Akira SDE
    Akira GB
    Taka 4P+K,P
    Jacky Iaigeri
    Goh Tsukamigaeshi

MarlyJay likes this.
  3. DK

DK Well-Known Member Content Manager Jean

In order first to fifth

Akira SDE
    Jean 66p
    Akira 6p+k+g GB
    Brad 4p+k (12 frame ch launcher)
    Goh tsukami (if the player is able to use this consistently, probably the best tool which Takes goh from B to S tier)

4. MarlyJay

MarlyJay Moderator - 9K'ing for justice. Staff Member Gold Supporter

PSN:
    MarlyJay
    XBL:
    MarlyJay
    Akira GB - punishes proper defence. Way too fast.

Akira SDE - punishes attacking from disadvantage. Crazy combination of range and speed. Fuzzy safe on block.

Jacky 1P+K string - Lol Sega. Mid mid mid string which tracks, is highly delayable and the 2nd hit is only - 5. The fact that he can delay the 3rd hit for way more than 5f makes this ridiculous.

Taka 4P+K string - stupidly hit checkable and delayable. Another string that actually puts you on the defensive after blocking the first hit.