1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Which character to start with first?

Discussion in 'Dojo' started by SlimTYME, Mar 28, 2003.

1. SlimTYME

SlimTYME Well-Known Member

Hi, I'm new to this BBS, and have just got evo on japanese import, just wanna know who's the best character to start to master first.

Any help much appreciated, I don't mind using any one, just wanna learn the 'engine' of vf and get to grips with the game (tekken 4 is gathering dust as we speak!)

2. Llanfair

Llanfair Well-Known Member

Two words for you: Training. Mode.

Pick whoever you think is a neat looking character. Watch some match replays and go from there. There's no 'best' character to learn. It's all a matter of preference.

cheers,

3. SlimTYME

Hmm, to training mode it is, thanks

4. archangel

archangel Well-Known Member

I bet he goes straight to Akira.

5. sanjuroAKIRA

sanjuroAKIRA Well-Known Member

I have some ideas on this, but mostly I'm just bored. Take the following with a grain of salt.

Have you recently been scorned by a lovely young woman? Perhaps your current girlfriend is occasionally ornery & disagreeable. You may have the chance to exert vicarious control over her by picking one of the female characters. Beware that this makes you a despicable person and your friends may laugh at you once they figure it out. Huh William?