1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Rising Phoenix - DC scene

Discussion in 'Local Scene' started by Shadowdean, Nov 23, 2005.

1. Shadowdean

Shadowdean Well-Known Member

A new time, time for a new D.C scene thread! I am kicking this off with a gathering this saturday night either at my house or at my friends house who lives near Baltimore City. Any VF heads are definatly invited!!! Holla at me for more details.

2. laidlocks

laidlocks Active Member

Just saw the post and had to resurrect it. I just started playing since EVO but got a little game. No 1 seems to play the game in VA so looks like i got to branch out. Count me in on your next VF get together.

3. Shadowdean

Awesome...get in contact with me via pm...we definatly should do some VF'ing, even if it is just evo!!!!! I am so glad to see some life here....The Phoenix will rise again!

4. Shadowdean

60 views...c'mon people...get at me and lets get this scene alive again...rise from the Ashes!!! Muuurland and V.A holla!

5. laidlocks

laidlocks Active Member

Let's do something in Feb. Just bought a house and will be doing some moving. ATM im living like a hobo and living out of boxes in my apt. Looks like a grenade when off. I haven't even been able to get at VF. My first order of business when I move will be to unpack VF of course!!!

VA where ya at? Come on don't be so gay as usual.

6. Shadowdean

Yes, another response...we will rise from the ashes...Fuck unpacking...we can always meet at my place...got a decent sized t.v and plenty of room...just need to kick a few things to the side.
    Lets go people.
    Laidlocks, where do you live?

7. laidlocks

laidlocks Active Member