1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

VF5 in Australia - XBox or PS3 better?

Discussion in 'Console' started by Gargleblaster, Apr 20, 2012.

1. Gargleblaster

Gargleblaster New Member

Please excuse complete noob question - I played a lot of VF3 in the arcade back in the day, but have never owned a console, (since the SNES, anyway) only been PC gaming.

I'm feeling really keen to get back into VF when VF5FS is released, and was wondering which console I am better off with (is there a better online match experience with one or the other, particularly as an Australian player? Are good arcade sticks available for one or the other - I don't think I could play with a standard controller...)

I'd only be getting the console to play VF5 so availability of other games isn't an issue.

Thanks in advance for any advice...

2. Kamais_Ookin

Kamais_Ookin Well-Known Troll

PSN:
    Kyooboona
    XBL:
    Kamais Ookin
    I would go with 360, it's cheaper then the PS3, same arcade sticks and majority of people in VFDC are playing on 360 since original VF5 had online but not for PS3.

If you happen to need a blu-ray player though, PS3 would be nice.

3. steelbaz

steelbaz Well-Known Member

PSN:
    Raze--
    XBL:
    spliffy baz