1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

1st dan sux

Discussion in 'Dojo' started by OhgmA, Apr 21, 2002.

1. OhgmA

OhgmA Active Member

i must really suck! i can not get past 1st dan, and even when i do i wont be able to get past 2nd.. does lei-fei just suck at kumite or somthing? i do fine in the first round then the a.i. adapts to my moves or something and freaking ownz me.

anyone that has done well with lei in kumite have any tips? or something to concentrate on, or even a crappy cheezy move that will work on the a.i. just to keep me from destroying my ps2?

2. milhouse

milhouse Member

It's not Lei that sucks. Not that that answer helps any. I'm in the same boat. I'm new to VF, started with Lei. I even got demoted from 1st Dan once!!! After I regained 1st Dan I've made it to my ranking match for 2nd Dan twice. Lost 'em both.
    One thing that might help is replays. I've watched mine and saw that after a high kick I'd foot sweep. The AI would learn this and beat me down.
    One move I've been lucky with is the. P+K, P, P.
    Let me know when you get promoted!!! (and how you did it)

3. Akebono

Akebono Well-Known Member

SABAKI SABAKI SABKI, computer falls for all of them, and you must learn to use them against it. Now understand that kumite will hurt you game against actual people cause the computer will fall for sabaki all the time. uf+k+g combos, and Iron Man Tech. ([DF] p,p+k) are must and will help you get up there. Im at 9th dan. Also, in kumite to advance you have to beat a person of you same rank like 5 or 6 times without losing to them. IF you lose to your same rank the count starts over.

4. OhgmA

OhgmA Active Member