1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

2d fighting games

Discussion in 'General' started by Sonnestark, Jan 13, 2014.

1. Sonnestark

Sonnestark Member

PSN:
    FieryAlepu
    I looked around a bit and it appears there's no "official" thread regarding this type of games.
    I thought I'd open one since just a few days ago I bought KoFXIII and been trying to get into it ever since.

So go ahead and discuss whatever you feel like it about those games.It'd be nice if we could exchange information and advices on those games(although i can't offer much from my part as I have very little experience on 2d fighting games at the current moment)

I started giving 2d fighting games a shot around 2011 with Blazblue Continuum Shirt,which I played a bit online and with a friend.Then for a couple or so years I didn't play it at all and just now I got myself KoFXIII which is giving me a harder time online(than BBCS) as I often get matched against players who are levels above me.

beanboy likes this.
  2. Optimus_Cack

Optimus_Cack Well-Known Member

PSN:
    SquareNinja
    honestly you could probably just search for a specific 2d game and find a respective thread or discussion

3. Lygophilia

Lygophilia Well-Known Member

I liked Weaponlord, which took time for me to get into eventually. It was more of a successor to the game Barbarian, from the 1980s. So fortunately for me, the character designs weren't a more convenient influence from the mid 1990s, opposed to the rest.