1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

(Advanced) Brad's Slipping Properties

Discussion in 'Brad' started by martialfanatic, Aug 28, 2003.

1. martialfanatic

martialfanatic Well-Known Member

I'm not sure exactly how valuable this post is; I've never done anything like this before, and Brad isn't the most popular character out there, but I put in a lot of work yesterday and fully intend to finish this project, if not sooner, then later. Going through Myke's Brad Guide (nice work by the way), I read that slipping left and right can avoid some mid attacks. Curiousity struck me, and I wondered what these attacks are, and is it actually useful to dodge them. I began with Jeff and did find some interesting things.

I'm going to start with this comment. Most of these findings are minimally helpful to an unpredictable opponent. You'd have to be pretty damn psychic to pull some off. Others were actually helpful, and it tickled me that they could actually be pulled-off. My goal is to find out info like this for every character, get the list, and right a general strategy faq incorporating the findings. With school starting next week, this project may take awhile (don't worry SoCal crew...I WILL find time to play against you at last, and playing you will help with this project), but I will finish...at least before VF5 is released /versus/images/graemlins/smirk.gif. Credit will be given where credit is due, and anyone who would like to help, feel free to help and post findings here (it would be much appreciated since it would cut down on the time it takes to finish) Oh, and I will report ALL findings; you will be alerted to the more difficult ones.

General finding: