1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Akira Combos

Discussion in 'The Vault' started by Guest, Jun 22, 2001.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Hi,

I have recently purchased VF3tb for my DC, so I am quite new to the Virtua Fighter scene. I play as Akira and was wondering how to do some of hs combos, I have heard about DLC but cannot do it. Can anyone give me some tips on how to do some combos?

Thanks in advance

2. ghostdog

ghostdog Well-Known Member

Well, this is how the DLC was taught to me, anyway:

Look down at the stick when you do the combo, to make sure you're doing it right. And you have to do the motions QUICK. Start slow at first, and as you get a "rhythm" going, input the commands a little quicker. Keep practicing it, and it will be just a matter of muscle memory. Then practice it after a combo starter (D, f+P+K, SDE, GB->SJK or ST->SJK).
    You do have an arcade stick, right?

-<font color=white>Ghost</font color=white><font color=blue>DOG</font color=blue>

3. akiralove

akiralove Well-Known Member

XBL:
    JTGC
    Welcome to VF.

Where do you live? You might be able to find some players around you.

Akira is also my character; and while I'm no master, I can give a little advice here.

First off, there are some good FAQs around at places like Gamefaqs.com and there used to ba a "Step 1 Guide" here, but that may have been taken down. Those can provide you with more info than I'm wiling to type;).