1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Akira Mirror Match (VF5FS Vs DOA5LR)

Discussion in 'General' started by GustavoHeisenberg, Jan 12, 2020.

1. GustavoHeisenberg

GustavoHeisenberg Well-Known Member

Can the experts here help me articulate why DOA5LR feels wrong compared to VF5FS?

DOA5LR Akira Yuki Mirror Match

VF5FS Akira Yuki Mirror Match

2. gido

gido Well-Known Member

I'm not an expert but I could easily tell you that both videos arent at the same level of play. So right there you can't give a proper judgment. Its pretty much a video comparison by 2 DoA casuals and 2 japanese VF veterans.

No video really feels "wrong". I mean DoA5Lr literally copied everything from the VF5 guest characters. It's just that DoA is a slower paced gameplay while VF is much faster and in your face. I mean Akira may feel better in VF but thats just because of the style and gameplay of the two fighting games.

I'd admit the Akira in VF had more impactful sound effects and visuals. But that's also because it's part of Akira's trademark. I wished all characters in VF had that and not only Akira but it's not my call anyhow..

GustavoHeisenberg likes this.
  3. Ali

Ali Well-Known Member

Because VF has better animation and Akira was designed with VF's original hit animations ?

VF5FS probably also has one of the best hit impacts.

4. beanboy

beanboy Well-Known Member

Hey Gustavo, when you say "feels wrong," what exactly are you looking for.:D

5. They run on different game engines and were designed by different teams

6. GustavoHeisenberg

GustavoHeisenberg Well-Known Member