1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

any players in London?

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by Guest, Sep 21, 2000.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Are there any good places to go to met some decent players of VF in london? i am fairly new to the game and need to get some practice in with people who are good, if anybody knows a good place to go could you tell me?
    thanks

2. hamand

hamand Member

Hi there. Unfortunately, good vf3 comp in london has all but vanished. The closure of namco wonderpark in great windmill st, and the dreamcast release are the main reasons, I guess.
    There are some awesome players here, but getting them down an arcade has proven tricky. We managed to organise a small meet recently, and were privileged to have the uk #1 and #2 attend and dazzle us, but there were loads of other faces not present...and who knows where they've vanished to?
    The only place I can think of is Namco in County Hall, between Westminster and Waterloo. Hang around there, by all means, but don't think anyone else will come(!)
    I think your best bet is to find a friend and force them to play it with you, read a few faqs, and then go to Japan or something :(
    Whereabouts are you? I *may* be able to convince a few people to come challenge.

ham.

3. Guest

Guest Guest

Thanks i will try county hall Namco, i've heard from a friend (if anybodys interested) that some people go to the Namco at county hall on Saturdays, so i might try then, i would just like to have another half decent player to play against.

4. Guest

Guest Guest