1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone in Austin, Texas?

Discussion in 'Local Scene' started by austinc1, Nov 10, 2001.

1. austinc1

austinc1 Member

Anyone patronize Einstein's arcade on the drag? I could really use some actual human competition :p

2. Oni-Kage

Oni-Kage Well-Known Member

Greetings... I just recently decided to get into VF... I played 2 and 3 casually, but never gave the game enough time and effort to understand and enjoy it. I've always been a Tekken fan, but now that T4 is out and is already becoming old news (how sad, heh), VF4 is looking quite good. I'm essentially a total newbie to the game so I'm going to need someone to teach me basic defense and offense, especially someone who knows most of the characters and can train me to defend against their common mixups and setups.

If anyone here plays tekken you'll know me as "Cosmic Forge" over on the Tekken Zaibatsu forums. I play Yoshimitsu primarily (Ninjas forever!) but know the game pretty well overall. Email me or contact me on MSN (cosmic_forge@hotmail.com) or ICQ (59138351).

FYI, for those true Ninja lovers out there, you'll recognize my handle from the wonderful game Tenchu Stealth Assassins on the PSX. Highly recommended for those who love ninja genre in games.

3. austinc1

austinc1 Member

Unfortunately, no one could accuse me of knowing all the characters :) But I have a pretty decent grasp on a few of them. Tell me roughly what times during the week you might play at einstein's and I'll try to run into you...

4. Oni-Kage