1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Aoi noob

Discussion in 'Aoi' started by OneTooMany, Oct 29, 2003.

1. OneTooMany

OneTooMany Well-Known Member

Id like some advice on playing properly with Aoi cause I suck with her but really like her style.So could someone give me some pointers on how to kick serious ass with her.

2. Banshee

Banshee Well-Known Member

I'm fairly new with her, but some of the things that I have found with her:

She is in NO way a combo character. You must keep your head instead of tapping buttons. You can get some really high damage stuff off of juggles, but most of these rely on circumstance, not a set-em-up, knock-em-down strategy.

Use her throws. They are absolutely deathly necessary. She has some of the very best throws in the game. This also means down throws. If you go up against a low gaurding opponent all of the time, go for one of those.

Finally, use her YY stance. Don't just back away from the opponent, set up the stance, and then wait. Use moves like [3][P], [2][K]+[G], and even [P][P][P][K] followed by the stance (they all connect right to it after the move when you input [P]+[K]+[G]. This usually catches a gaurding opponent when they counterattack.

These are the very basics. I don't know exactly what you want in terms of strategy, but this will lead you down the path to success.

3. OneTooMany

OneTooMany Well-Known Member

Thanks man anything will help.

4. [ QUOTE ]
    Banshee said:

I'm fairly new with her, but some of the things that I have found with her: