1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Aoi

Discussion in 'Aoi' started by andrys, Apr 26, 2004.

1. andrys

andrys Member

What combos and what syle of play is good for Aoi? I cant seem to get any of my starting combo to hit i.e [4][4][P]+[K] or [4][3][P]+[K] and [4][6][P]+[K]

2. Neonomide

Neonomide Well-Known Member

PSN:
    Neonomide
    Against who? Try hitting your opponent first with [P] or [2][P] with normal or counter hit to provoke your opponent to choose between different tactics. That [4][4][P][K] should be used when you are in small disadvantage.

3. Shaolin_Hopper

Shaolin_Hopper Well-Known Member

I'm a VF noob, but I've played fighting games since the days of Street Fighter II, so I'll give my opinion on Aoi anyway.

Aoi isn't a huge combo character, from what I've seen. She is mind games to the extreme. She doesn't have hellacious juggles or combos, and probably has the weakest juggles in the game. She's fast enough to poke from halfway across the screen, but don't expect her to take off half a life bar with a combo. Play for crumples and counter hits, and take what you can get from them.