1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Arcade controls question

Discussion in 'Arcade' started by JimiJames, Dec 7, 2008.

1. JimiJames

JimiJames Member

Hi all.

First post here. I'm a newbie on the VF world. Never played it before (I did on another fighting games). I've got the XBOX360 version and I am enjoying it much(for 3 days now, wow, much experience, lol) with Lei Fei as my main character and I managed to get it to 8th Dan on mission mode so far.

I'm getting the Hori Arcade EX2 (what do you think about it?) for play it more comfortably but I have a question about the controls. I see EX2 has 6 buttons, the main 3 and another 3 buttons that represent combinations of the main 3. Do the arcade machines controls used around the world and in Japan concretely have 6 buttons too? Or they have only the 3 main buttons and you have to get the combinations of buttons manually? I ask this because I would like to learn on the "right" way. This way, if one time I go to an arcade I will have not problems with the controls.

Thank you very much in advance.

2. Feck

Feck Well-Known Member Content Manager Akira

The EX2 is pretty p00p but it will do if you can't afford a Hori Real Arcade Pro. There's also the Virtua Stick High Grade that you can get modded to use on 360 but these are pretty hard to find.

You only use 3 buttons, for Guard, Punch and Kick. Set the other buttons to unused.

3. JimiJames

JimiJames Member

Ok, so only the 3 buttons are used as I suspected. About the Hori Real Arcade Pro: is there a Xbox 360 version released??? I googled it but it seems that it has not been released for the 360. When will it be released? How much does it cost?