1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Arcade sticks which is your favorite...

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by Hayai_JiJi, Sep 13, 2000.

1. Hayai_JiJi

Hayai_JiJi Well-Known Member

I am a Virtua Fighter newbie and was interested in an arcade stick in order to crouch dash and so on. It would be nice to hear your opinions on the subject, after all who would know better than you guys. Please be specific about your likes and dislikes. It would also apprieciated if you could tell me where to obtain these items. Thank you in advance.

Under the surface of the most jaded cynic lies a dissappointed idealist- George Carlin

2. Chanchai

Chanchai Well-Known Member

I personally like the arcade sticks a lot (the agetec ones). Quite a few people do or don't. People who have gotten used to them tend to like them. I got used to mine in less than a day.

It's a very loose stick and that is usually the big gripe. I think newer models might have tweaked a bit for the better. However, here are some of the issues that seem to be universal of the DC Arcade Sticks. It seems you have to wear the buttons a bit or adjust to them... I don't have the issue on my arcade stick at all anymore (and I've tried to see if it still exists) but my experience is that generally, if the button itself isn't broken in a bit (as in worn from use), it tends to not push when you push it at some angles. For some reason it's no longer an issue on my main stick. Other issue is that sometimes the stick gets stuck in a diagonal or something. This used to happen maybe once a week or month. No longer really an issue, but it pops up once in awhile.