1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Boston Get Together ( Beasty's Bean Bowl)

Discussion in 'Local Scene' started by BeastEG, Feb 23, 2013.

1. BeastEG

BeastEG Well-Known Member

PSN:
    BeastyEG
    Hey guys!

I just wanted to take the temperature to see if people would be interested in gathering in Boston for a VF day or something. Since I'm currently a student at BU, I was going to poke around and see if there was a room we could use to put some setups and get rolling. I was thinking of it to be more casual with people getting together and playing, but we could run a tourney (I'll try to manage it so it goes smoothly as opposed to participating in it). If I can't get a room at BU, I'll see if there is a way to have something at my place or figure something out!

I was thinking that if it wasn't too many people (or if people wanted to volunteer to help me out), I could cook for people coming. I'd try to have the "venue fee" go to the food since I'd imagine using a room should be free.

Does this interest anyone? If not no worries, but I wanted to avoid doing legwork if it wouldn't pan out to anything. Most likely would shoot around 3/9 or 3/16, both of which are the Saturdays I'm on spring break.

2. oneida

oneida Long Arm of the Lau Silver Supporter

PSN:
    oneida_vf
    XBL:
    oneida1
    I'm in!

BeastEG likes this.
  3. masang_lion

masang_lion Member

hi guys, a friend texted me saying that someone posted up on VFDC about interest in playing VF. i may need to work in the coming weekends, but i'll see if i can get out for one.