1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Character Help

Discussion in 'The Vault' started by Guest, Oct 21, 1999.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

I'm new to VF3TB (and the entire series for that matter) and have chosen lion as the character i want to specialize in. I looked at the lion section but there aren't any guides for him. does anyone one know where i can find a good faq with a move list, combo list and anything else a new player should know?

"Without my paini'm nothing"

2. ice-9

ice-9 Well-Known Member

Go to for movelists. I used to have a Lion FAQ on this site, but it kinda got lost during the move. There's an FAQ compiled by nycat that you can get from Hardcore Gaming. The direct link is <a href=http://www.hardcoregaming.com/vf3/lionfaq.htm>http://www.hardcoregaming.com/vf3/lionfaq.htm

There should also be a few FAQs on Lion that you can find at <a href=http://gamefaqs.com</a>Game FAQs</a>, although I cannot personally guarantee they are up to date or accurate.

Over the next week or so, I hope to get Step 1 guides for Sarah, Pai, and Lion written and posted. The Sarah guide is half way done.

ice-9 | Sennin

3. Guest

Guest Guest

thanks alot for the info!

"Without my pain i'm nothing"

4. Guest

Guest Guest

as you're trying to learn any new character, the first thing you should do is learn to visually distinguish all his/her moves. for example, lion has a billion different pokes and quick jabs, some from standing some from crouch, and as you're frantically pressing buttons in a fight, and something you didn't expect comes out, it's good to know "that was *f+P--how'd that happen?"

short list of important lion moves: