1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Colorado Springs/Denver?

Discussion in 'Local Scene' started by Ecchi, Oct 15, 2007.

1. Ecchi

Ecchi Well-Known Member

I haven't seen any threads on a VF scene in the Springs or Denver yet, so I am wondering if one even exists. Certainly since I moved here I haven't seen any arcades, so it has left me wondering. If anyone's from around here, please speak up. I'm a newb who doesn't mind losing to learn. :p

2. THE_WALL

THE_WALL Well-Known Member

You have 2 extemely talented players in the state there internet names are Texas Lion and Junosynth they are excellent Lion and Lei Fei players. You also have a site that is dedicated to competitive gaming for your state I think it is called colorado fusion.com or something like that. Any ways you have any where from 6 to 10 players in the state that play competetively so see if you can find them. Tournaments are held often about once every 2 weeks. There is a Main tournament held once a year called the Colorado Cutthroat Tounament it's worth participating in!

3. Ecchi

Ecchi Well-Known Member

In the state or in the area? I mean, I'd be willing to take a long trip now and again, but work would prevent me from hopping around the state :p

4. KrsJin

KrsJin Well-Known Member