1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

COUPLE QUESTION, ANYONE?

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by akira2001, Dec 5, 2001.

1. akira2001

akira2001 Well-Known Member

I am still learning....

1) What moves does Akira have that will crumble or stagger
    the opponent other than b, d+P+G?
    2) What is the modified version of Lau's FC, d\f+P, d\f+P+K?
    3) What is the timing on Akira's sabaki? (I have not yet tried it)
    4) Do any of Aoi's ground reversal's hit, or do they only parry?
    5) With Akira is it possible to yoho or shoulder ram, then do the first two parts of DLC, then the full DLC as a combo?
    6) When is Pai going to get a cool outfit?

Thanks for any input!!

2. Robyrt

Robyrt Well-Known Member

1. The stumble throw (b,d+P+G) creates a nice long stagger; the guard break (f+P+G or d+P+G) creates a short, low-risk stagger; the SDE (f,f,f+P) on MC creates some massively useful crumple stun. While df+K will also stagger a croucher, it's generally not too useful except to regain the initiative.

5. Even if you could, the second DLC could in all probability be TRed.

6. Just as soon as Wolf gets one :)

3. CreeD

CreeD Well-Known Member

1. Throws that cause stumble animations:
    b,d+P+G
    f,b+P+G (pulls them close, try a bodycheck here)
    --canned followup to this throw: u, P+K (looks like reverse bodycheck, stuns and leaves them backturned)
    b,d/f+P+G (reverse bodycheck, looks very similar to the whole f,b+P+G, u, P+K sequence. Guaranteed sidekick afterwards.)
    d/b+P+G (no stun, but the opponent ends up with their back turned to you)
    2/3 SPoD - do the first two parts of this hit throw instead of the whole 3 hit combo.