1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

DLC on a PS2 pad possible?!

Discussion in 'Akira' started by Papeseh, Apr 4, 2002.

1. Papeseh

Papeseh Member

ello ppl,

Trust me I did search the forums for this, but I couldnt find anything on the matter.

Anyways I started playing VF4 about 3 days ago, and obviously started with Akira /versus/images/icons/wink.gif - I played VF1 for a bit (had it on the pc) so Im not completely n00b to the game.

To get to the point, I cant manage to pull of the DLC with the PS2 pad, when it comes to the b,f,f+p+k by thumb cant seem to move fast enuff across the D-pad to get the action done. Ive heard you can delay the DBC, but the kick, elbow comes out so fast I cant even complete the whole motion before the elbow has finished.

Just so you know, I can do the SPoD pretty well, but I cant seem to do the DLC, which many ppl say is far easier to pull off. Any advise besides getting a stick?

2. SilentKnight

SilentKnight Active Member

practice. akira is one hard character to play as.

3. Zakkmc

Zakkmc Member

Yeah, I haven't been able to do this either. I've decided to play with Lau a bit and come back to this :)

I'm not very good with Akira though. I have spent numerous hours in command training trying to get the DLC and I have yet to nail it.

Zakk

4. 22222

22222 Active Member

yeah i agree....one prob i had was that the knee was like...too slow..b4 the elbow came out then thus enabling the enemy to hit u sigh.....thats a prob....is it always like that ?? how cum i always see plp do dlc then all like...comes out so fast?? any comments?

5. Kale

Kale Active Member