1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

DLC on Dreamcast

Discussion in 'The Vault' started by Guest, Feb 5, 2000.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Hello there,

I'm a beginner player trying to use Akira, and I have a question on how to do his DLC on the Dreamcast. This is the only move I just can't seem to do. I am using the standard DC pad, but I can pull off a SPoD about 50% of the time, but I have *NEVER* gotten the DLC to work.

I used to play Megamix, and I could do the DLC no problem on that, but I think it must be much more forgiving than in TB...

In examining my SPoD, I think my input is real sloppy, but it comes out anyways. For example, from 2p side:

PKG 3
    r+PKG 4
    PKG 1
    d+PKG 1
    d/l 2
    d/l+K 1
    d/l+PK 6
    d/l+K 1
    (n) 2
    r 3
    r+P 7

And this gets me a SPoD. Can anyone give me tips on how to correctly perform a DLC some example frames from a DLC?

Thanks,

Gragam

2. Chanchai

Chanchai Well-Known Member

Well... I guess the key thing is that you're using the standard pad. You should be proud for pulling off the SPoD on the pad (I could do it on Saturn but no way in heck on the DC) /images/icons/smile.gif... As for the DLC... The only tips I could give you would be on using the arcade stick. I'm just happy I have a sure success rate of pulling the thing off whenever I really want to. Anyways, the way I do it (and this is not on a pad but it may help, but I heavily advise you save up for an arcade stick or a worthy substitute):
    1)d/f+k+g, f+p, b (these three commands in succession ASAP)
    2)f, f+p+k