1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Euro VF 2010: Interest Check and Brainstorm Thread

Discussion in 'Tournaments and Events' started by Krye, Jan 7, 2010.

1. Krye

Krye French Star Player

PSN:
    KryeMeARiver
    XBL:
    Krye NL
    Yo, this is DancingFighterKrye!-... I mean this just Krye (Wouter for those that have met me) and it's a brand new year with brand new opportunities for VF-playing!

About a month ago I started playing VF again after taking a break for a couple of months and I got my confirmation that VF is the best damn fighting game ever. SO, I figured it was once again time to check if there's people in Europe who agree with me on this and want to battle it out OFFLINE!

Since I got back I noticed that the level of all the Euro players has increased dramatically, I've had so many intense battles with so many different players in just a month's time, it feels like Euro VF is stronger than ever!

Surely, all of you that put in the time to get to that level must wish to have at least put their skills to the test offline?

Anyway, enough ass-kissing, down to the point. I made this thread for two reasons, they are listed in the thread title, but I'll expand on them here for a bit:

- Interest Check: Since Euro VF 2009 disappointed a bit in terms of # of players showing, I want to check the interest once again. It didn't give a proper picture of what to expect the last time around, but maybe if we check it this early, it'll give people more time to prepare/save money/hook up for a trip?