1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Former tekken player...

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by SolidSnakeSSD, Nov 17, 2001.

1. SolidSnakeSSD

SolidSnakeSSD New Member

Ah, well after playing Tekken for the past 5-6 years, I can finally say that it's time to find something better. Tekken 4 really just disappointed me, and I don't see the series going in a good direction.

Well anyways, lately I have been really intrigued by VF4. I used to be a vet back in the day at VF1, 2 and Fighters Megamix, but I lost interest in it. I have yet to play it as my local arcade seems to be anti-sega. I was wondering if anyone knows any arcades that may have a VF4 unit somewhere in upstate NY near Albany or Poughkipsie.

2. CreeD

CreeD Well-Known Member

There's another guy in your area (Mr. Bungle) who would love it if there were an arcade in that area with VF4... unfortunately there isn't.

There's one in NYC, one in Toronto Canada, and one coming soon to Boston MA (this monday).

This site:
    http://www.feixaq.com/vf4
    keeps an updated list of places that have VF4 machines.

Good to see another Tekken player jump aboard. Good luck. If you want some movies that show what high level VF is like, try
    ftp://vf.dyndns.org (go to the random recent VF movies folder). Finally the site mentioned above has some good movies and whatnot too.
    For nice, easily printable moves lists, go to <a target="_blank" href=http://www.virtuaproject.com>http://www.virtuaproject.com</a>.

3. Yang

Yang Member

can't blame you man. i just tried tek4 at dave&buster's and regal cinema, rockville last weekend. i think the graphics is pathetic.

4. Oni-Kage

Oni-Kage Well-Known Member