1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

gazelle upper

Discussion in 'Brad' started by Zimmie, Aug 26, 2009.

1. Zimmie

Zimmie New Member

Hi,
    I'm new to virtua fighter... I just started out playing with brad and am trying to run through the command training. But I'm completely stuck at the gazelle upper. I seem to get the succesfull P+K in while ducking, because the opponent is thrown off balance. But I just can't get the P follow up in... is there anything that could help me? I really don't know what to do...

thanks,
    Zim

2. AkiraZero

AkiraZero Well-Known Member

Are you inputting the P fast enough? Perhaps you are trying to input the command after you see Brad deflecting the low punch and as a result inputting it too slow. Try the command faster (don't wait, just do Ducking P+K~P)

3. Feck

Feck Well-Known Member Content Manager Akira

What do you mean by your opponent is thrown of balance, are you doing an attack into ducking like [6][P][6]?

You probably want to go straight into ducking by pressing [6][P]+[K]+[G], be easier to time the [P]+[K] then.

4. Sharp7

Sharp7 Well-Known Member

XBL:
    Sharp J7
    welll
    if it turns out u can never do it,
    helltrap-gazelle upper is a very very risky move, its kinda just there cause if you pull it off its the sickest thing ever.
    but thats just my opinion...

5. Manjimaru

Manjimaru Grumpy old man

PSN:
    manjimaruFI
    XBL:
    freedfrmtheReal
    Yeah, question was in regards to command training though.

I also think that OP is delaying the P part too much.
    [6][P]+[K]+[G] -> [P]+[K] -> [P]
    All in one flowing motion. Dont stop and see what happens.

6. Feck