1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Help! re: akira

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by Dashwolf, Oct 23, 2001.

1. Dashwolf

Dashwolf Well-Known Member

Although I played vf since vf2, I'm still quite newbie coz I've never really trained hard at it, it was more of a play and go kind of game for me.
    VF4 kept me playing on and on for some strange reason. And this is my first time using Akira ( i was a newbie lion player), I found his combos to be pretty difficult to pull off.
    I've praticed and finally managed to do the SPOD after much difficulty. Now I've been trying to learn the other combo i've seen others pulling off with ease which is the [ df+k+g ; f+p ; b,f,f+p+k ]. I've no problem pulling off the first 2 part but I've have alot of problems trying to do the 3rd part. I just can't seem to execute the move fast enough. Is there a buffer or easier way to do this combo?

The other combo I've been trying do which I first saw from the 2nd match of the movie clip titled akira(moonsuk)_vs_pai(nakojin)2 from tbzone. The akira did some sort of like a overhead smash then connected it to a somewhat like a super stun plam. I was wondering how I could do this combo. Any akira users willing to give me some insight on how to do it? Thanks!

2. SummAh

SummAh Well-Known Member

Despite the coolness of Akira...very newbie unfriendly

That combo which u mentioned having difficulties to pull off is commonly know as DLC or Akira special #2

As you have found out by now...the last bit of the combo is indeed the toughest to pull off...after the f P, u MUST, I repeat, U MUST allow the stick to return to neutral..then execute b, f, f p k.