1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

How skillfull is VF4?

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by K1LLeR_Sp0cK, Mar 23, 2002.

1. K1LLeR_Sp0cK

K1LLeR_Sp0cK Member

I've been playing Tekken Tag Tournament for a few months now.....and I figured out it is a quite skillfull game.
    And I'm afraid with VF4 that wont be the same anymore cause the action is so fast u cant c a punch/kick coming ur way to dodge it. So it will be some button mashing game......

correct me if i'm wrong

tnx,
    Sp0cK

2. Mason

Mason Member

The difference is you have to anticipate your opponent, so it actually takes more 'psychological' skill than simple reflexes. Try and find some decent competition and see for yourself. If you like skill games you'll be a convert quick enough.

Mason

3. Rupp

Rupp New Member

when you talk about it being a "psychological" skill game it reminds me of DoA.. that was also very much like this.. predicting what they will do next.. i consider VF4 to be like a mix between DoA and TTT.. it's like DoA with more depth

4. gaishou

gaishou Well-Known Member

doa has nothing on vf.......nothing. nada, zero, zilch......./versus/images/icons/tongue.gif

5. Rupp

Rupp New Member

DoA is a fun game, VF4 is a deep game.. it doesn't have to be deep to be good though.. i think i'm gonna end up liking VF4 more than DoA.. but DoA is still a very great and fun game. Although i don't like 3 very much.. 2 is great

6. Rupp

Rupp New Member

i do wish that VF4 had a tag and team mode though.. then you can have some fun 4 player action

7. CreeD

CreeD Well-Known Member

fried troll, anyone?

8. ice-9

ice-9 Well-Known Member