1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

How to win with Jeffry McWild

Discussion in 'Jeffry' started by PIONEER11, Mar 21, 2002.

1. PIONEER11

PIONEER11 Member

He's not that popular. That's why I chose him. I like to win with unpopular characters. I'm new to VF but I''ve been reading this board for four months. So... How do I win with this guy?

2. Hayai_JiJi

Hayai_JiJi Well-Known Member

hit them them until they die thats usually a good way to go about it

3. PIONEER11

PIONEER11 Member

Thanks, I just learned how to walk yesterday. I don't know how to play fighters. I'm only 26 years old. Excuse the sarcasm.

4. MrWhite

MrWhite Well-Known Member

d+K+G x 2. Not pretty.

5. PIONEER11

PIONEER11 Member

Thanks Mr. White.

More techniques please.

6. CreeD

CreeD Well-Known Member

oop, you might wanna watch out using this one. It works in older versions of VF4, but in new ones d+K+G never knocks down (that includes the playstation 2 version)

Jeff's pretty simple to play. Make opponents guess between 2 things:

f+K (knee) --> d+P --> f,f+P,P (dashing elbow-uppercut) ... this combo works almost every time after the first hit connects.
    or
    Any good throw, like d/f, d/f+P+G.

also learn to do d+P, followed immediately by a throw. If the d+P hits, the throw often gets them too. If your opponent whiffs an attack (you didn't have to block it)... use b+P, then u+P to pounce on them. If your opponent does lots of d+P up close, use b+K,P. It's a pretty decent two hit combo, and often u+P will connect afterwards.

7. PIONEER11

PIONEER11 Member

Thank you CreeD

8. feixaq

feixaq Well-Known Member

9. Boumxyz

Boumxyz Member