1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

I Need Help!

Discussion in 'Akira' started by Metal_Fulgore, Mar 31, 2002.

1. Metal_Fulgore

Metal_Fulgore New Member

Hey every one. Im New to VF4 i havent played any of the others im really a big tekken player, but im trying out VF4 im having alot of trouble with the speed of the game. cause i just got the game yester day, and im using akira, yes i know hes very difficult but i like a challenge anways im looking for some tips to use him, and how to do his combos like d/f K+P, f+P, BFFF,P+K i notice it requires a great amount of speed like most of his other moves, so does anyone have any tips for me?

2. Metal_Fulgore

Metal_Fulgore New Member

Whats up can No one gather enough courage to say some tips or somthing or is there no one good enough in this place to help me out?

3. CreeD

CreeD Well-Known Member

eheh, you should use the search button, it helps a lot. Every question anyone in the whole world could ever ask about akira has been answered...
    to do the d/f+K+G etc. combo, search for
    "akira DLC how"
    for tips on doing his knee, search for "Akira knee how"
    ... for tips on spod search for "akira spod" ... etc etc

Other than that, the best way to learn akira is to go through his trial training (I'm guessing you have a PS2).

4. Yupa

Yupa Well-Known Member