1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

I need some more advice

Discussion in 'Dojo' started by recoil25, Apr 6, 2002.

1. recoil25

recoil25 New Member

Okay this question might seem really really stupid, but I am very new at this vf stuff. I am studying pai. I go to training mode and I practive the moves over and over in command, but then I fight against someone and I forget them all. I am getting my can kicked so bad. How do I learn what moves do what. Oh and what are pais stances for. They take up way to much time to execute and I always get hit. Thanks

2. Yuki-sensei

Yuki-sensei Well-Known Member

try not study it so hard.... and dont force yourself.....

the best way is often to take your time, and slowly learn things.

i really can not help you with the stances... i am sorry..

3. clash103

clash103 Member

I'm in the same boat as you pal. I just bought the game, and I keep getting rocked by my buddies. Just keep with it!

4. Yupa

Yupa Well-Known Member

Keep it simple at first. If you watch the best players fight, you'll see that they don't use every move available either. Some moves are just too risky or there's a better move for a given situation. Forget about Pai's special stance until you become comfortable with her basic attacks.

Check out the Pai dojo. Ice-9 outlines most of Pai's attacks and rates them on how useful he thinks each is. Check out the moves with the most stars next to them first and then move to the other attacks as you gain comfort with the "most useful" attacks.

5. recoil25

recoil25 New Member

okay so for another stupid question, but where is the pai dojo?. I looked on the site and I can't see it..

6. Bu_Jessoom