1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Im new to VF, please help on gameplay, greatly appreciated!

Discussion in 'Akira' started by Condor, Jul 19, 2006.

1. Condor

Condor Well-Known Member

Hello veteran VFers. i just recently puchase a used copy of vf4evo at EB games. i been practicing for a bout a couple of days now. i used Akira. there are a certains things that i dont understand about him, and yes, i did looked through some of the thread here, but i cant find what im looking for. so i hope some of you here can help.

1. i can execute this combo perfectly: [4][6][P] , [2][P], [2_][4][6][P]. i went through some akira video and i found that instead of crouching, akira can execute this combo in standing position. However, i could never input [2_][4][6][P] in time, if at all, for this combo. is there an "easier" way to input [2_][4][6][P] in standing position for this particular combo? i really need some advice bc i saw that there are various variations to this combo and all of which ends with [2_][4][6][P], which i can never input in time, if at all.

2. For [3][K]+[G][6][P][4][6][6][P]+[K]. i could not input the [4][6][6][P][K] in time. so i was wondering if there is an easier way to do this.

3. for [K]+[G] (release [G] within 1 frame), i really have no idea on how to do this. i tried to release [G] as fast as i can but i could never accomplish this command.

By the way, i use a controll pad for playing VF. oh and please, dont tell me to go out and buy a stick bc i never enven touch a stick b4 in my life.

2. Condor

Condor Well-Known Member