1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Indie Game Developers in England?

Discussion in 'General' started by Dragonps, Apr 25, 2011.

1. Dragonps

Dragonps Well-Known Member

PSN:
    ENGDragon83
    XBL:
    ENGDragon83
    I'm a video game designer and I'm currently creating my first game. It's a fighting game that I want to appeal to casual and hardcore gamers alike. However I'm struggling to find small indie developers who may be interested in taking on the project. Are there any Indie devs here on VFDC, or does anyone know of a company I haven't found?

Thanking you guys in advance [​IMG]

Pai~Chun likes this.
  2. masterpo

masterpo VF Martial Artist Bronze Supporter

PSN:
    lastmonk
    What tools are you working with mate?
    What's the development environment?
    What's the target platform (IPhone, Droid, Consoles, PC?)
    Is it gonna be 2D or 3D Fighter, or something inbetween?

3. Dragonps

PSN:
    ENGDragon83
    XBL:
    ENGDragon83
    I'm part of a production company comprising of only a few members. I don't really have any programming skills or such to speak of.

The target platform was xbox/ps3, and we were heading towards a street fighter 4 style game (3D characters, 2D plane)

4. masterpo

masterpo VF Martial Artist Bronze Supporter

PSN:
    lastmonk
    Will the Indie developers work remotely or are there face-2-face requirements?

5. Hyunster

Hyunster Well-Known Member

Dragonps, I will offer some honest advice as someone who has been programming since 12 on Apple II.