1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Is everybody dead? - The Montreal VF thread

Discussion in 'Local Scene' started by T_Kang, Feb 28, 2011.

1. T_Kang

T_Kang Member

Sup there people! I'm new to VF and noticed there weren't any Montreal thread so I decided to go ahead and make one, in case there are new players like me that would be willing to have offline meetings.

Pretty sure that this game is dead over here in Montreal City but I'd still give it a shot in starting the community (if it doesn't exist yet!).

Unfortunately I have the PS3 version, so no online for me [​IMG].

Montrealers, UNITE!
    *Note: I speak french too, so go ahead and post in whatever language you want to!

2. Kobi

Kobi 'Noh' One Bronze Supporter

XBL:
    Waverusher Kobi
    Welcome to the VFDC. Good to see some more Canadian blood around here.

As of right now, there is only one person here that I know that is from Montreal: NaizakiNomac. He hasn't posted in a long while. Most of the Canadian regulars are from the Toronto area. There is also a few of us in BC and Alberta.

If you ever find yourself in either of those areas, give us a shout. Shame you only have the PS3 version.

3. T_Kang

T_Kang Member

Well I decided to go and buy the 360 version today. My roomate has the console. But I think I've pissed him off so I'm better off not touching his things for today..

Thanks for replying, it's encouraging. I'll PM NaizakiNomac on a later date in hopes that he gets to see my message. I would seriously love to start a community over here.