1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Jacky is an extremly powerful Character

Discussion in 'Quest, Kumite and Items' started by Oanray_Kur, Apr 27, 2002.

1. Oanray_Kur

Oanray_Kur New Member

I just started playing with him last night and went all the way to first Dan with no losses. Even now I barly loose, I've only lost 13 games to 35 wins. I know it's early but still, he is extremly powerful with his kick combos.

2. 1018311

1018311 Active Member

jackys alright but u said it yourself bro ur only first dan when u get later on itll become harder. pretty much anyone you start with youll get the impression that theyre good. i started with lion last week and won 33 in a row. i started with sarah last night and won 52 in a row. the thing is if you have a relatively good idea of your characters moves and combos you can waste anyonw whos ranked with a kyuu cause theyre all stupid. and i wouldnt go around hailing jacky cause most hardcore VFers cant stand him. he's a good beginner character but once you get a good feel for the VF enginge you'll want someone better.

3. Robyrt

Robyrt Well-Known Member

It's not that we hate Jacky because he's a beginner character, it's because he's annoyingly good. /versus/images/icons/wink.gif Check out some videos of ShinZ or Neo-Tower... not boring at all, despite it being Jacky.

4. Yupa

Yupa Well-Known Member

he's a good beginner character but once you get a good feel for the VF enginge you'll want someone better.