1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Jacky players: Help with a Lion player trying to learn your boy?

Discussion in 'Lion' started by Psyckogod, Sep 6, 2003.

1. Psyckogod

Psyckogod Member

So yesterday I was playing VS with my friend and trying some new chars- I love Lion, but, at least until I get a copy of Evo, it feels like I don't have anything new to learn with him. I play a good mix-up game and I'm always pressing the assault- if I was gonna grade myself, I'd give me a B. Maybe a B-minus, I'm not good with reversals and the like. So I gave Jacky a shot and found him just as much fun to play, but I'm not terribly good with him.

What's some good Jacky-beginner techniques and combos and strats and stuff? I'm interested to hear peoples' tips- if it helps, my friend always plays Shun Di. And he's good.

2. Ogi

Ogi Well-Known Member

For you Jacky:

use [P] and [P],[P](of after [6][P] or [6][P][P]), than throw, use this two,[3][3][P]+[G], or [6][4][P]+[G], this are most powerfull throw of Jack.

If your opp undergraud or from far away use [4][K]+[G], after that, there are a lot choise for combo.( I like use [4][P]+[K],[P],[P],[K] Because this one looks cool, and you don't need to look your foot)
    also this [4][K]+[G],[P],[K],[K] is very useful, use this when the foot is open.

if your opp try to evade, use [4][6][K]+[G], very good move too, (mid and very quick) but look out , before you use that.

And combo
    first evade your opp, than [P]+[K],[P],[7][K]+[G]
    use that with this [P]+[K],[K].

counter with [6][K], or [3][3][K]
    after that do what you want!

You can find more tips in your own VF4evo, training section.

3. Devil7om