1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Japan Report start

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by akiralove, Aug 30, 2001.

1. akiralove

akiralove Well-Known Member

XBL:
    JTGC
    Guess I'm gonna finally get around to typing my report on my trip to Japan. I'm a tattooer by trade, and I got the chance to go to Japan for most of the month August. Of course I was working a lot, but in the off times, when I wasn't at dinner or drinking with work people, I tried to squeeze in as much VF4 as possible.

The bulk of my trip was spent in Sendai, about 2 hours north of Tokyo by train, but I landed in Tokyo, spent the night there, stayed in Sendai about 3 weeks, then spent another 5 days in Tokyo with my friend Tetsuya Wada (some of you NYC guys remember Tetsuya I'm sure).

Before going to Japan, I had played quite a bit of VF4 on the test versions popping up in different CA arcades, but this was one of the first test versions, and it featured no Vanessa, Dural, was missing 4 of the final stages, many of the final moves, and had a substantially different physics engine in some ways; most notably in float situations.

The day after I got to Tokyo, I was able to get to Akihabara; to my pleasant suprise there was a Sega game center right in front of me! I went inside to check it out, and scoped the layout of the floors: there were 5 floors, and the 5th floor's sigh read : 5F Virtua Fighter! A whole floor of only VF! Needless to say, I was stoked as I hopped in the elevator and headed up to what sounded like VF Heaven!