1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

keeping momentum with brad

Discussion in 'Brad' started by Wynstonian, Jun 4, 2008.

1. Wynstonian

Wynstonian Member

I'm a noob Brad player who has a hard time keeping momentum up with Brad. Is there any one out there who can help me with this matter?

Can anybody name some good moves for pressuring opponents? Are there any vids that would demonstrate a good pressure strategy?

2. DRE

DRE Well-Known Member

3. Gernburgs

Gernburgs Well-Known Member

You need to talk to or play against Shinn_Akira's Brad. He will show you the ways of the master... /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif

He's got the best Brad I've seen... He makes Brad seem like a super-character, his pressure game and the amount of momentum he builds is just deadly.

4. Plague

Plague Well-Known Member

PSN:
    plague-cwa
    XBL:
    HowBoutSmPLAGUE
    I agree. This vid is a few months old and it shows his pressure flow. He's probably even better now.

5. Fulan

Fulan Well-Known Member

6. tonyfamilia

tonyfamilia Well-Known Member

There's plenty of stuff in the Brad section of the Dojo to get you started, such as vids, strats and even some move-specific tactics.
    Here's where you can find the most basic and useful Brad info:
    http://virtuafighter.com/wiki/doku.php?id=vf5:brad:black_book_strategy
    Good read, helped me out a lot.

In order to maintain the pressure and not totally lose your momentum, make sure you use moves that don't leave you at a big disadvantage.