1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Learning Brad.

Discussion in 'Brad' started by Santanero, Nov 13, 2012.

1. Santanero

Santanero Member

Hey guys what's up. I started playing this game or at least I'm trying to play vf seriously. I started with Lau Chan, then switched to Pai Chan. I competed in a few round robins and a couple of majors on xbl. I got blown up by almost everyone. I had more success with Pai Chan but still lost badly. Please understand that I'm not blaming the character but those prior choices didn't feel quite right. I'm not going to give up and after some soul searching between picking up Lei Fei and Brad I decided to go for Brad. The thing is I live in Aruba and here there is no scene at all for vf. I have nobody to play unless its online. Not to be a crye baby about it I came here to the forums for help. Maybe you guys could help me and give me some advice on Brad's basics. For example your guys opinion on his top ten moves and maybe some mind games and some match up advice. I know this might be asking a lot by me especially cause I'm new but I hope you guys will help me out. The Pai Chan forums did help me out greatly and i did improve quite a bit. Here is hoping for a new journey learning Brad. Thx in advance.

P.s. See you guys this weekend at the November majors.

2. Libertine

Libertine Well-Known Member Content Manager Brad Silver Supporter Content Coordinator

I'll try to go through Brad's basics the best I can.