1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Learning the "flow" of Virtua Fighter

Discussion in 'Dojo' started by Masahiko, Mar 31, 2002.

1. Masahiko

Masahiko Member

Hey guys! I'm brand new to VF. Just picked up the ps2 version a few days ago and am incredibly impressed by the game. I started off years ago as a SF player, moved to Tekken over the past few years, and have been interested in playing VF for a long time. I'm slightly annoyed with Tekken 4 right now also so the ps2 release of VF came at a great time. Unfortunately I've definately noticed VF isn't that popular in North America and definately not in the area where I live, so I have no real competition except a friend or two.